Ben Delaney Returns to VeloNews

June 10th, 2019

Ben Delaney Returns to VeloNews

Former Editor-in-Chief Rejoins VeloNews as Content Director for Special Projects

Boulder, Colorado, USA — June 10, 2019 — Pocket Outdoor Media has hired longtime cycling journalist Ben Delaney as its Content Director for Special Projects. It’s a homecoming of sorts for Delaney, who was Editor-in-Chief of VeloNews from 2007-2011. In his new role, Delaney will work on special editorial projects, custom content, sponsored content, branded video, email newsletters, and on developing new personalities for the VeloNews Voices program.

Delaney has served for a variety of endemic cycling brands including Bicycle Retailer & Industry News, Specialized, BikeRadar, and most recently as head of communications for Roll Massif, a Colorado-based sportive event series.

VeloNews and its sister brands have always been close to my heart,” Delaney said. “The cycling media landscape obviously continues to shift and evolve, and I’m eager to work with the industry to find and tell engaging stories to keep people stoked on cycling.”

Delaney will be working part-time for Pocket Outdoor Media in its Boulder, Colorado office while also serving part-time at Roll Massif.

About VeloNews

VeloNews is America’s leading bike racing media brand and is published by Pocket Outdoor Media, the leading publisher in endurance sports. From web to print, podcast to social, the most active and influential consumers in cycling, triathlon, and running engaged with Pocket Outdoor Media content 311 million times last year. Our brands include VeloNews, America’s leading bike racing media brand; Triathlete, the world’s #1 triathlon resource; Women’s Running, the most popular resource for women runners; PodiumRunner, the most trusted resource for performance-minded runners; Bicycle Retailer & Industry News, the world’s leading bicycle trade journal; and VeloPress, the world’s leading publisher of books on endurance sports. Pocket Outdoor Media is headquartered in Boulder, Colorado. See more at pocketoutdoormedia.com.

Media Inquiries
Andrew Pemberton, Chief Executive Officer, apemberton@pocketoutdoormedia.com, (303) 245-2125

Advertising, Sponsorships, and Partnerships
Nick Ramey, Group Sales Director, nramey@pocketoutdoormedia.com, (720) 400-9943

Cycling Group
Mark Gouge, National Sales Director, mgouge@pocketoutdoormedia.com, (303) 385-7755

East Coast: Karl Wiedemann, kwiedemann@bicycleretailer.com, (203) 906-5806

Midwest: Barry Kingwill or Jim Kingwill, barry@kingwillco.com or jim@kingwillco.com, (847) 537-9196

Mountain Region: Ellen Butler, ebutler@bicycleretailer.com, (720) 288-0160

West Coast: Gary Newkirk, gnewkirk@bicycleretailer.com, (949) 632-4223

Pocket Outdoor Media
3002 Sterling Circle, Ste 100
Boulder, CO USA 80301
pocketoutdoormedia.com

###

VeloNews

Ben Delaney Returns to VeloNews

Contact Info

Andy Pemberton
(303) 245-2125
apemberton@pocketoutdoormedia.com
www.velonews.com

Share This Article

Options

Submit Your Press Release

Get your news delivered to thousands of media contacts and industry insiders in the running, cycling and triathlon industries now.

Newsletter

Join ESW Today!

Join

Connect