Super League Triathlon Announce Fifth Anniversary Championship Series With Star Athlete Line-Ups

June 15, 2023

/ENDURANCE SPORTSWIRE/ – Super League Triathlon (SLT) has unveiled the dates of its fifth anniversary Championship Series and the first superstar athletes who will deliver the fastest racing on the planet.

Super League has revolutionised triathlon with its unpredictable formats and innovations, exciting courses, Teams format and action-packed broadcasts that were last year viewed by more than 51 million people across the globe. 2023 is set to deliver even more thrills and spills with a Championship Series that features events in the iconic cities of London, Toulouse, Malibu and NEOM.

Among the big names confirmed to race in the Series are British Olympic gold medalists Jonathan Brownlee, Alex Yee and Georgia Taylor-Brown, reigning champion Hayden Wilde, Cassandre Beaugrand, Taylor Spivey, Vincent Luis and two-time SLT champion Katie Zaferes as the USA star returns to action after the birth of her first child. Also competing is 15-year-old sensation Fanni Szalai, who launched herself on the world stage during this year’s Arena Games Triathlon series. The athletes will again race for Teams in a refreshed format to be announced soon.

The Super League Triathlon 2023 Championship Series is:

August 27: London, UK

September 3: Toulouse, France

September 30: Malibu, USA

October 21: NEOM, Saudi Arabia

Super League was born in 2017, the brainchild of Michael D’hulst, entrepreneur Leonid Boguslavsky and four-time triathlon World Champion Chris McCormack. After successful trial events, Super League held its first Championship Series in 2018. This year will be the fifth running of the Series with Super League having hosted 26 Championship Series and Arena Games Triathlon events since its inception.

Super League Triathlon CEO and Co-Founder, Michael D’hulst, said: “I am very proud that what started as a concept and a passion for three triathlon fanatics has driven such rapid change in the sport through its constant innovation and has its own legacy and tradition as we celebrate the fifth edition of the Championship Series.

“In our short history, we have grown into a triathlon powerhouse boasting two successful IP’s including the award-winning Arena Games Triathlon and our future expansion into the US with the acquisition of the Chicago and New York Triathlons. All of this is underpinned with incredible content which had 408 million impressions in 2022 alone and 111 million video views. This year’s Championship Series is a celebration of our journey so far and the start of our next chapter of ambitious growth and exciting announcements for 2024. With iconic city venues and an incredible line-up of world-class athletes, I am expecting the most exciting and competitive racing yet.”

Confirmed athletes:

Female: Georgia Taylor-Brown (GBR), Cassandre Beaugrand (FRA), Beth Potter (GBR), Sophie Coldwell (GBR), Taylor Spivey (USA), Katie Zaferes (USA), Summer Rappaport (USA), Kate Waugh (GBR), Olivia Mathias (GBR), Fanni Szalai (HUN), Verena Steinhauser (ITA), Miriam Casillas Garcia (ESP), Nicole van der Kaay (NZL), Barbara De Koning (NED).

Male: Jonny Brownlee (GBR), Alex Yee (GBR), Hayden Wilde (NZL), Matt Hauser (AUS), Vincent Luis (FRA), Henri Schoeman (RSA), Chase McQueen (USA), Seth Rider (USA), Shachar Sagiv (ISR), Max Stapley (GBR), Emil Holm (DEN), Dan Dixon (GBR), Taylor Reid (NZL), Sergio Baxter Cabrera (ESP), Robert Sanchez Mantecon (ESP), Vitalli Vorontsov (UKR).

Further athletes, Teams and broadcasters will be announced shortly. For more information and for ticket and spectating information visit the Super League Triathlon website.